County SealSanta Cruz County Clerk - Elections Department

701 Ocean St., Room 210
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
831-454-2060 / TOLL-FREE: 1-866-282-5900
FAX: 831-454-2445 / TDD: 831-454-2123
WEB Pages: www.sccoclerk.com & www.votescount.com

 

 

LOCATION

The Santa Cruz County Clerk is located in the County Government Center located at the corner of Ocean Street and Water Street in Santa Cruz. Free parking is available in 1 and 2-hour zones identified in the parking lot. All day parking passes may be purchased for $4 inside the building on the first floor from the Information Booth. The County Government Center complies with the American with Disabilities Act accessibility standards

Santa Cruz Metro offers bus service to the County Government Center. Click here for bus information and Click here for map

The office is open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday (8-4:30 for Passports) - we are open during the lunch hour. The office is closed on legal holidays. For more information, please contact us.

CONTACT PERSONS

Please feel free to contact us at the Elections Department should you have any questions, comments, or concerns. Direct telephone numbers, with voice mail availability, are listed under each person's name.

County Clerk

(Elected 2006)

Gail Pellerin

gail.pellerin@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2419

Assistant County Clerk

Tricia Webber

tricia.webber@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2409

ELECTIONS - 701 Ocean St., Room 210

Coordinators

Candidate Filings and Information

  • Campaign Reporting
  • Conflict of Interests Reports

Department Personnel

Crystal Bertheau

crystal.bertheau@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2408

Absentee Voter Information

  • Permanent Absentee Voters
  • Vote by Mail Voters
  • Special Absentee Voters
  • E-Voting Equipment
  • Training

John Beck

831-454-2405

john.beck@santacruzcounty.us

Precinct Boundaries, Consolidations & Maps

  • Street Index Maintenance
  • Initiatives & Petitions
  • Purchases of Voter File Information

Margaret Morrison

margaret.morrison@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2415

Polling Place Staff

  • E-Day Staffing
  • EO & EVS Training

Lynn Stipes

lynn.stipes@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2416

Voter Registration & Outreach

  • Help America Vote Act
  • Motor Voter

Helen Ruiz-Thomas

helen.ruiz-thomas@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-3384

Department Information Systems Analyst

  • Information Systems
  • Ballot Counting System
  • Website Manager

Martin Peaden

martin.peaden@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-3456

Accounting

  • Purchasing
  • Timecards & Labor Tracking
  • Election Billing

Rafaela Hoessel

rafaela.hoessel@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2418

Operations Center

  • Voting Equipment & Supplies
  • Accessibility Program
  • Records Storage
  • Accessibility Compliance
  • Precinct Supply Distribution
  • Warehouse Personnel

James Davies

James.Davies@santacruzcounty.us

831-420-3595

Fax: 831-420-3596

County Clerk - 701 Ocean St., Room 210

Deputies

Marriage Licenses

Passports

Fictitious Business Names

Margarita Williams

margarita.williams@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2018

Marriage Licenses

Passports

Fictitious Business Names

Stanley Avila

stanley.avila@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2423

Marriage Licenses

Passports

Fictitious Business Names

Lorena Camacho

lorena.camacho@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-3462